Culinary use!

Truffle is a product that's easy to cook and you’ll need very little of it to sublimate even the most "ordinary" dish. There's no need to seek out sophistication, it marries exquisitely with the simplest foods. A shaving of truffle over steaming eggs (scrambled, omelette, boiled), pasta, mashed potatoes or a cheese soufflé will be enough to delight your guests.

One of the secrets of truffle lovers is capturing its aroma. When fresh eggs are stored in a box with a piece of truffle inside the fridge, the scent of the truffle will penetrate the eggs. Tip: remember to regularly open the box in which the eggs and truffles are stored, to let in fresh air.

The perfect match: the "Les Truffières" vintage
This vintage, which is the result of our collaboration with Philippe Brocourt, a talented wine-grower, is the ideal accompaniment to your truffle recipes. This rich wine with powerful tannins, which is from the same clay-limestone soil as my "melano", is produced in the highlands of Ligré, in the historic centre of the Chinon district. It unveils subtle flavours of roasted nuts, underbrush and red berries, which are unique to Cabernet Franc. Accompanied by truffles, good meat or a cheese, this wine will reveal its potency and aromas.
For any order or information: Feel free to contact me.
Alcohol abuse is dangerous for health: consume with moderation.

En cuisine !

La truffe est un produit facile à cuisiner et il en faut très peu pour sublimer un plat, même le plus "ordinaire". Inutile de rechercher la sophistication, les produits les plus simples vous donneront les meilleures alliances. Parsemer au moment de servir vos œufs (brouillés, omelette, coque), vos pâtes, une purée de pommes de terre ou un soufflé au fromage suffira à ravir vos invités.

Un des secrets des amateurs de truffe est la captation de son parfum. Enfermer des œufs frais avec un morceau de truffe dans une boîte au réfrigérateur leur transfèrera son parfum sans même que vous ayez à l'entamer : la truffe sait aussi être généreuse ! Astuce : n'oubliez pas d'ouvrir régulièrement la boîte qui enferme les œufs et la truffe pour renouveler l’air.

L'accord parfait : la cuvée "Les truffières".
Fruit de notre collaboration avec un viticulteur de talent, Philippe Brocourt, elle est idéale pour accompagner vos recettes aux truffes. Issu du même terroir argilo calcaire que ma "Mélano", ce vin riche aux tanins puissants est produit sur les hauteurs de Ligré, au cœur historique de l’appellation Chinon. Il dévoile des saveurs subtiles de noix grillés, de sous-bois et fruits rouges, typiques du Cabernet Franc. Accompagné de truffes, d’une bonne viande ou encore d’un fromage, ce vin révélera toute sa puissance et ses arômes.
Pour toute commande ou renseignement : N'hésitez pas à me contacter.
L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé : consommez avec modération